Skip to content

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation


The Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation are the federally recognized confederations of three Sahaptin-speaking Native American tribes who traditionally inhabited the Columbia River Plateau region: the Cayuse, Umatilla, and Walla Walla.

 In 2013 the three-tribe confederation populated about 2,916 people, roughly half of the tribal population live on or near the reservation.

The reservation is also home to about 300 American Indians enrolled with other Tribes, such as the Yakama, Tenino (Warm Springs), and Nez Percé. 1,500 people who are not Native American also reside within the reservation boundaries.

Click Here to See Map & Listing of Churches

Click Enlarge Map and then Click Nearby to see all restaurants, gas stations, hotels...etc nearby. This may not appear on phone view.

Additional Information

USGS Region : Northwest
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top